“What happens if I don’t use my Free SparkPost account?”
Last updated February 2020
We love it when customers use SparkPost, but we recognize that things can change, and you might no longer need your account for sending. We strongly recommend that you contact support through the in app support tool to request your account is closed. Details can be found here, but if you don’t, to protect your account’s security and any data we will close your account...
- If you have never sent with your own verified domain your account will be closed after 3 months.
- If you have stopped sending we will close your account after 6 months of inactivity.
If you would like to start using SparkPost again, you will be asked to set up a new account with one of our current plans. You can find more information on account set up here.
NOTE For Paid plan customers we recommend you downgrade to the free plan to stop ongoing charges but also contact support as mentioned above if you no longer require your SparkPost account.
Was this page helpful?